Helloooooo!


Welcome to Brick House, my new blog about physical, spiritual and emotional fitness.  My name is Sue, and I started Brick House as a way to share my passion for God, help women find fun ways to get fit and motivate myself to keep fighting the battle of getting and staying fit.

I suppose you are wondering about the name “Brick House”, and that a certain song is now playing in your head (come on, sing it with me!).  I have that song on my Ipod, and every time it comes on, I think of myself and my friend Dawn – both of us bigger gals in the gym – but kicking butt and taking names all the same.  It’s become kind of my theme song – reminding me that a little “junk in my trunk” isn’t such a bad thing.

I chose the name for a couple of other reasons as well.  Remember the story of the Three Little Pigs?  If I don’t take care of myself, I will be susceptible to the huffing and puffing of the Big Bad Wolf.  He couldn’t take down the Brick House though.  Oh yeah – Bring it, Wolfie.

And finally, a bible scripture – “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock.” – Matthew 7:24-25  

I believe overall health hinges on our physical, spiritual and emotional well being, and I think I have spent the better part of my adult life learning that.  I want to provide a place where not only I can share what I have learned, but where you can share your insights and experiences as well.  Together, we can support one another on our fitness journeys, enabling us to move forward in spiritual, emotional and physical growth.

Here’s to a long and happy relationship!

Warm regards,

Sue

Leave a Reply

