Sue the Oddball: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge


Welcome to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – Week 31

I had to think a little bit about what I wanted to use for my Odd Ball Photo Challenge entry, until I ran across this one.  Coming off of a very decisive Packers win against the Bears, this turned out to be a no brainer.

The Bears Still Suck

But we still love Jay Cutler.

No idea whose van this was, but the sentiments are shared by most Packers fans.  Photo was taken in February, 2010, when I went with some friends to Lambeau Field to welcome home our Super Bowl Champions.

Only in Green Bay will people stand for hours in the freezing cold just to see a bus full of football players, and take an odd sort of pride in it.  Can’t help it – we love our team and our city.

Green Bay Packers

Here comes da bus!

It certainly helps that many of our parents and grandparents remember the early years.  In fact, some of us even had a grandfather who went to high school with Curly Lambeau.

Curly Lambeau - first row on the left.  Cliff Conard - exact middle of the back row.

Curly Lambeau – first row on the left. Cliff Conard – exact middle of the back row.

For more Odd Balls – hop on over to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge and check them out!

Meanwhile, GO PACK GO!

Sue

21 thoughts on “Sue the Oddball: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge

      1. firstandfabulous

        Well, I’m watching right now. Jeff is cheering for Minnesota. Me, I’m siding with the cheese heads tonight. I like Mr. Double Check. But come week 11 (Nov 16) all bets are off. 😉

      2. Sue Post author

        Lol- the Eagles used to give us fits when Brett was at the helm but it’s been better with Rodgers. Tell your Jeff I am giving him the long distance stink eye. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 32 | Cee's Photography

  2. treerabold

    I love this…My favorite aunt was a huge Green Bay fan. I don’t watch much football these days…but if I ever catch a Green Bay game, I cheer for the Packers…in memory of my aunt!!

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      I watch way too much football- between the two of us, we have balance. :). Your favorite aunt was obviously very wise. 😉

      Reply
      1. treerabold

        Yooper……I’m guessing a person that lives in the UP?

        No….I had actually been vacationing in Northern Ontario and took the route back to Texas (where I live) via the UP

      2. treerabold

        So I am originally a Buckeye….but I am not a Bengal’s fan or a Brown’s fan….never have been!

        And by the way…I love the UP and Northern Wisconsin….so I will be an honorary Packers fan….in memory of my aunt (if this is a position that is allowed!) AND…if I do not have to watch a game (sitting in the stands) in a temperature below 50 degrees…yes I have conditions!! 🙂

      3. Sue Post author

        Of course it’s allowed and most welcomed. Always room in the stands for another fan! I have watched games in frigid cold so I am sympathetic to your conditions – although it’s not as bad as you would think. All those people jumping around I guess! I prefer to watch my games indoors now, in front of my big screen with my dad, but if you ever want to catch an early season game, let me know and I will try to hook you up with tickets.

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – October 11, 2014 and Pumpkin Faces | Cee's Photography

Leave a Reply

