Sue the Oddball: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 32


Before we moved, we lived close to a community trail that I often used for biking or walking my ankle biters.  Last spring, I found this random kitchen chair along the side of the trail.  It was shortly after all the snow melted, which is when odd items previously snow bound reveal themselves in the melt.

But a chair?  How was this even out there?  Was it abandoned by it’s mother, a frightened young table who didn’t know where to turn?  Or was it running away from a hoard of toddlers armed with permanent markers and blunt scissors, hoping for a better life in the wild?  We may never know.

It was gone the next time I wandered down the trail.  I can only hope it found a safe haven, and wasn’t hustled by a used wood-peddler and sold into the sleazy diner trade.

Running away from home or abandoned by the mother ship?

Running away from home or abandoned by it’s mother?

For more fun odd ball photos, check out Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge – Week 32!

15 thoughts on “Sue the Oddball: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 32

  1. firstandfabulous

    Did it look at you with that cyclops eye and say, “Are you my mother?” You’re a trip! I’m sure someone, a crafter I’m guessing, glommed it and gave it a good home, along with a face lift.

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      I loved that book when I was a kid (Are You My Mother). 🙂 Thanks for throwing me the line about the crafter – I feel less guilty for leaving it to it’s fate. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

