Sue the Oddball: Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 33


I like to take pictures of my feet.  I really don’t know why.  I’m not a fan of my feet in particular, although I do love shoes.  So for my odd ball entry this week, I am entering myself.  Or at least my feet.

My feet love to be comfortable, so I am always in search of fun but comfy shoes. I found this pair of Keen’s over the summer.  Love them!

 

New shoes!

New shoes!

Once every couple of years I get to travel to New England for work, to hang out with my reps and hob nob with customers.  My second trip out there, my friend, the Divine Miss J, took us on an adventure to the Sea Ketch restaurant in New Hampshire, where we learned the correct pronunciation of the word “haddock”, sang loud renditions of Adele’s “Someone Like You” and hung out in a biker bar.  Oh and bought fried bread on the boardwalk.

My feet in the Pacific Ocean, on the beach in New Hampshire.

My feet in the Pacific Ocean, on the beach in New Hampshire.

Right before Dave and I went on our vacation to Tennessee a couple of summers ago, I needed a pedicure so bad, that I took a picture of my feet afterwards to record the momentous occasion for all posterity.

Pedicure!  Pretty feet ready for vacation!

Pedicure! Pretty feet ready for vacation!

My feet BEFORE the pedicure.

My feet BEFORE the pedicure.

That same year – my feet spent a lot of time riding on top of our kayaks.  It was a delicious summer.

My summer feet kayaking.  Hope I get to go next summer.

My summer feet kayaking. Hope I get to go next summer.

The picture below is the first time I took a picture of my feet.  Those are virgin feet right there.

My spring feet - taken by the Boynton Chapel.

My spring feet – taken by the Boynton Chapel.

Not my feet here, but still in the spirit of the oddball.  When Brett Favre went to the Vikings, many members of my family were bitter and angry.  Except my brother.  He remained a Brett fan, and was rewarded with this Christmas present that year.

My brother's traitorous feet.

My brother’s traitorous feet.

My friend Kay and I rode in the “Race the Lake” bicycle race in 2013 – 90 miles around Lake Winnebago.  Lots of new experiences, including drafting in a large group of about 100 riders.  I was feeling pretty full of myself when I took this picture.

My sweaty leg and foot in the middle of Race the Lake (bicycle race).

My sweaty leg and foot in the middle of Race the Lake (bicycle race).

In the winter, I love to wear wool socks.  Alpaca wool socks are my absolute favorite.

My winter feet all snug and cozy in my alpaca wool socks.

My winter feet all snug and cozy in my alpaca wool socks.

Of course, in the winter, I tend not to keep up with my grooming…

My feet before shaving.

My feet before shaving.

Not my feet again.  These are my son’s feet, taken in the Sears Tower (now the Willis Tower).  I was not amused to receive this text.

My son's feet trying to scare the crap out of his mother.

My son’s feet trying to scare the crap out of his mother.

My friend Meghan and I ran in the Run or Dye 5k last fall.  This is the aftermath.  My socks turned colors for weeks afterwards.

Mine and Meghan's feet right after we finished the Run or Dye color run.

For more fun Odd Balls – hop on over to Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge and check out the other entries!