Ch-Ch-Ch-Chaaanges


Midnight

Random picture of my cat in clothes for no other reason except it’s funny.

For a variety of reasons, I am changing the direction of my blog.  I originally started with the idea of having a fitness blog, and then it sort of became a cycling blog and then it sort of became an inspirational blog and then it sorta became a humor blog and then it sort of became a photo blog….

This is like the ADD version of a blog.  Probably an example Wordpress could use to show other bloggers what NOT to do.  The weird thing is, I hate change but I find myself doing it all the time.  Jack of all trades, master of none.  I can’t help it – I get bored, I get inspired, I try new things.  Well, except for Dave.  And my family (they are stuck with me).  And my friends (mostly because I happen to be highly entertaining to them, usually on accident.  Meaning I don’t purposely try to be an idiot – it just…happens.)

Anyway, I hope you will bear with me.  I promise not to stray too far from my humor – but I also want to experiment a little more with photography, poetry, shorter posts, different topics, fiction…maybe you will be the first to read the first chapter of my novel.  If I can focus long enough to build my characters, find my plot, write interesting dialogue, and not end up with a zombie love story on crack.  Then again, I may never get that far, and that’s okay too.

If you really like something or if you think something sucks, will you let me know?  It’s a learning process for me, so feedback is welcome and appreciated.

Later,

Sue

PS:  I like the rhyming kind of poetry.  Don’t judge.

PPS.  I changed the appearance of my blog as well.  Just in case you didn’t notice that part.

PSS.  I don’t know if I like it yet.  The appearance.  It might change again so don’t get too attached.

PPSS.  I might write a lot about cake.

11 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Ch-Chaaanges

  1. Sue Slaght

    Good for you sue. As i think you know my bottom line on blogging is it has to be fun. You get out there and explore and I will be cheering all the way.
    Since you asked for opinions here is one. Get that Freshly Pressed award on the front page of your blog. That post was one of the funniest things i have ever read. Okay shutting up now. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      I know- i tried but wordpress software is being a butthead and even though it says its supposed to be showing on my sidebar, its not. So i have to mess with it a bit yet. Urg.

      Reply
      1. Sue Slaght

        Oh okay Sue. Sorry to jump om that when you are already on it. I hope you can get it resolved. Sometimes just logging out of WordPress and back in fixes those glitches. Okay really shutting up now. 🙂

      2. Sue Post author

        I’m glad you said something- at least now I know it looks that way for others too. I was actually wondering if it was just me.

    1. Sue Post author

      Thanks, Gemma! But yes, sometimes “idiot” does apply…lol. Thankfully, not as much as it did when I was much younger. “Dork” is still pretty applicable though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

