Sue the Oddball – Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 4


A few years ago I took my first trip to Boston for work.  While I was there, I went on a duck tour (not a tour to learn about water fowl, but a tour of the city on a restored WWII amphibious army truck).   Now, I’m no stranger to duck rides having gone on them a few times in Wisconsin Dells, but I was totally new to Boston and the duck tour was a fun, quick way to have my first lesson.

I took several photos on the tour (most of them fuzzy) but this is by far my favorite, because it’s ME!  In my yellow duck!  I took this photo of our reflection in one of the buildings.  You can see me – I’m over the word “Boston” with a camera in front of my face.

Such a tourist!!

Such a tourist!!

Besides snapping photos of dubious value, I learned a bit about the history of Boston and we drove past some amazing looking downtown shops.  My rep had to physically restrain me as we passed a window filled with gorgeous handbags.  Which I’m kinda still mad about but whatever.

Have you ever been tempted to leap from a moving vehicle for a snazzy handbag?  Do you like to say “snazzy”?  If you say “snazzy” over and over again, does it start to sound weird?  Of did it sound weird to begin with and you think I’m a freak?

Check out more fun “odd balls” over at Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – other entries are in her comments.  🙂

Until next time,

Snazzy Sue

10 thoughts on “Sue the Oddball – Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 4

    1. Sue Post author

      They are fun, aren’t they? I hope to visit Oregon/Washington again some day (went about 20 years ago) so will have to remember that. Thanks, Cee!

      Reply
  1. treerabold

    I think snazzy is a great word! I must say I’m glad I’m at home alone reading your post…because I started repeating the word snazzy to see if it sounded funny!! (it does!)
    I haven’t been on a duck ride…but it is on my list to do!
    Fun picture!

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      Thanks! Do they have any duck rides in Texas? Otherwise maybe we all need to take a rode trip to see Cee and show up on her doorstep in a duck! Cameras ready, of course!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

