Sue the Oddball – Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge


Welcome to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge Week 6!

I took this picture a few summers ago when Dave and I were on our way to Gatlinburg, TN on vacation.  We had just gotten into the Smoky Mountains and stopped for gas (and probably soda, candy bars, Combos and a potty break).  I looked up on the way back to the car and spotted what appeared to be an abandoned ferris wheel just randomly sticking out of the trees.

Unlike those crazy kids in slasher movies, our first thought was not “Oh, let’s go find out what the deal is with that creepy-ass abandoned ferris wheel.  Boy, I hope we don’t get murdered by an ax wielding clown!”

No, our first thought was “Yeah, let’s get the hell out of here and I hope it’s not as creepy in Gatlinburg.”

creepyferris2creepyferris

 

I am happy to report it was not, but had it’s own level of scary. Like, fried Twinkies, moonshine, and the Hollywood Star Cars Museum scary.  For my Wisconsin peeps – imagine the strip in Wisconsin Dells on steroids.

We did have fun though.  Here are a few more oddballs from the Hollywood Stars Cars Museum.

 

hoffbatman

We picked up a weeiiirdooo!

We picked up a weeiiirdooo!

 

Oddly yours,

Sue

18 thoughts on “Sue the Oddball – Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge-Wk-6 | WoollyMuses

  2. treerabold

    I have to admit if I saw a ferris wheel in the woods I would be too curious and would have to go investigate! I fear I would fall victim of the killer clowns!

    As for Hasslehoff…..that is just creepy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

