Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Bathrooms and Outhouses


This week, Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge is centered on bathrooms and outhouses.  Knowing my personality, one would think I would have more of these photos in my possession but sadly, I disappoint even myself.

Found this outhouse in South Dakota after going thru the Bad Lands.  This was at a Praire Homestead museum of sorts, and the outhouse was, unsurprisingly, out back.  Of course I thought the mannequin was hysterical, but now I actually am sort of creeped out.  It’s like ventriloquist puppets – just a tad on the psycho end of the spectrum for me.

Hey pardner, do ya mind?

Hey pardner, do ya mind?

Enjoy!
Sue

PS- I almost forgot to publish this – I was digging around my photos looking for monochromatic and suddenly remembered.  Gotta love “the change”…

 

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Bathrooms and Outhouses

    1. Sue Post author

      I thought of your creepy mannequin post while I was doing this one. This guy would have been right at home with that group! I agree on the puppets- worse than clowns.

      Reply
  1. treerabold

    OK…he is a bit creepy!! A BIG bit creepy! Though I would have laughed uncontrollably if I saw him sitting in an outhouse (after I cleaned myself up from wetting on myself!)

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      Well at least you would be in the right place! Haha! I didn’t see any tp tho so you might have to use his bandana. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

