Mental-Pause


A group of American White pelicans soaring over our house.  LOVE them.

A group of American White pelicans soaring over our house. LOVE them.

Hi all,

Just a note to let you know my life is chaos right now, and I will be on and off the grid for a few weeks. I am traveling to Boston this week (work, not play), I have a colonoscopy scheduled for the next week, we are still struggling with our lawn, I have been to three funerals in as many weeks, I’m slammed at work, and mentally I’m just not on top of my game. Something has to give.

So, I’m taking a page from our retreat, and I’m going to concentrate on taking care of me for a few weeks until things settle down a bit. This means I may or may not be blogging or reading blogs.

I’m calling this little hiatus a “Mental-Pause” – because I just need to hit the pause button in my life and slow down a bit.  Take stock and weed out the things that interfere with just “being”.  I’m tired of rushing around each day trying to fit it all in.

So, to quote a lovely blogging friend – Gemma at Dear Bliary– “I’ll get to it when I get to it.” Oh yeah, and “BREATHE!”.

Shipping off to Boston,

Sue

14 thoughts on “Mental-Pause

  1. lisadorenfest

    I’ve only just started following you so I don’t really know you but I am sorry to hear about the long list of challenges that you have been facing. Horrible. I hope that you find lots of ways to be kind to yourself. Take care and look forward to seeing you back on-line whenever it works for you.

    Reply
    1. Sue Post author

      Thank you Lisa. It has been a challenging year but I’m still very thankful for everything- even the hard stuff. I just need a little time to prioritize. Thank you for your kind words and support!

      Reply
  2. Cee Neuner

    Sue it sounds like you have been through a lot this past few weeks. I can see why you want to take a break and totally honor that you are taking care of yourself. We will all be here waiting for you to breathe and chill a little bit. Pamper yourself a lot. Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

